Day 91: 29.9 | 2599.3

Got in my tent at 9:30 but didn’t fall asleep until 3AM. Consumed too much sugar and caffeine, and my stomach wasn’t feeling too good either but it was all worth it. Got up at 6:30 and went down to the restaurant to get some breakfast. Hung around and somehow managed to update my blog with the slow wifi. 

The shuttle left a 8:15 and I started hiking around 9:15. The first 25 miles was pretty much all uphill. Not steep but just uphill. Had some great views by the end of the day and I stopped hiking around 8:15 when I got to the top of a pass. Sonic was there and so was a guy named Attrition. He had heard of me on the AT, he was behind me the whole way to Katahdin. The crazy thing is that he hiked from the end of the AT all the way to the PCT and he’s now doing it SOBO and then hiking over to the CDT and doing that NOBO. Yes, you read that right. That’s just insane, I thought doing just one long trail was enough. 
Anyways, it was nice to end the day early. I actually got in my tent with daylight to spare. Tomorrow will be my final full day on the PCT


Leave a Reply

